Member makers' calendar

Welcome to the member makers' events calendar. At Glasstronomy Studios, we have a creative and diverse group of talented members who show their work at regional exhibitions and craft shows. Whether buying for the gift giving season or wanting to invest in unique one-of-a-kind pieces, you are sure to find items that cover the gamut from traditional to contemporary, naturalistic to abstract, and everything in between.

Have an event to post? Email us at members@glasstronomystudios.ca.

'Tis the season for holiday gift giving

Please support your local artists and craftspeople.

Makers who have shows in the next few months are listed below in alphabetical order.


  • Beecham, Elizabeth | Fused glass artist

    Holiday Festival

    Where:
    Cobalt Gallery
    870A Kingston Road (at Beech Ave)
    Toronto, Ontario

    When:
    Tuesday, November 19, to Tuesday, December 24, 2019

    Gallery hours:
    Tuesday to Saturday: Noon to 6 pm
    Sunday: Noon to 4 pm
    Kingston Road Late Night Thursdays, December 5, 12, 19, 2019: Noon to 9 pm

    Admission:
    Free

    For more details, visit the Cobalt Gallery web site.

  • Bulatovic, Ilinka | Fused and stained glass artist

    Bayview Art Tour and Sale

    Where:
    Venue 6
    53 Airdrie Road
    East York, Ontario
    M4G 1M1

    When:
    Saturday, September 28, 2019, from 11 am to 5 pm
    Sunday, September 29, 2019, from 11 am to 5 pm

    Admission:
    Free

    Look for the yellow balloons!

    For more details, visit the Bayview Art Tour and Sale web site.

  • Kung, Millean | Fused glass artist

    One of a Kind Winter Show

    Where:
    Enercare Centre,
    Exhibition Place,
    100 Princes' Blvd.
    Toronto, Ontario

    When:
    Thursday, November 21, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Friday, November 22, 2019, 10 pm to 9 pm
    Saturday, November 23, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Sunday, November 24, 2019, 10 am to 6 pm
    Monday, November 25, 2019, 10 pm to 9 pm
    Tuesday, November 26, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Thursday, November 28, 2019, 10 pm to 10 pm
    Friday, November 29, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Saturday, November 30, 2019, 10 am to 9 pm
    Sunday, December 1, 2019, 10 am to 6 pm

    Admission:
    Adult | $15
    Senior (65+) | $8.50
    Youth (13–17) | $8.50
    University/college student | $10

  • Ng, Susanna | Fused and stained glass artist

    Silk Road Treasure Trove Market: A Global Affair!

    Presented by I2CRC (Intercultural Iranian Canadian Resource Centre)

    Where:
    Toronto Botanical Garden,
    777 Lawrence Avenue East,
    Toronto, Ontario

    When:
    Saturday, December 14, 2019, 10 am to 6 pm

    Admission:
    Free
    Parking fee | $2.50/hour

    Vintage and artisanal crafts and spices, pickles and jams by culinary wizards

    Proceeds support I2CRC community initiatives. For more details, visit the I2CRC website.

  • Selkirk, Pauline | Fused and stained glass artist

    Markham Home for the Holidays

    Where:
    Markham Fairgrounds,
    10801 McCowan Road,
    Markham, Ontario
    (7 km north of Hwy 407 on McCowan Road)

    When:
    Friday, November 15, 2019, from 10 am to 8 pm
    Saturday, November 16, 2019, from 10 am to 5 pm
    Sunday, November 17, 2019, from 10 am to 4 pm

    Admission:
    Adults | $9.00
    Seniors | $8.00
    Children | $2.00 (2 and under free)
    Get $1 off price of admission by printing off coupon on web site

    Look for Glass Creations by Pauline in Room 1

    For more details, visit the Home for the Holidays web site.