Member makers' calendar

Welcome to the member makers' events calendar. At Glasstronomy Studios, we have a creative and diverse group of talented members who show their work at regional exhibitions and craft shows. Whether buying for the gift giving season or wanting to invest in unique one-of-a-kind pieces, you are sure to find items that cover the gamut from traditional to contemporary, naturalistic to abstract, and everything in between.

Have an event to post? Email us at members@glasstronomystudios.ca.

Support your local artists and craftspeople

Makers who have shows in the next few months are listed below in alphabetical order. Some regular events have been postponed or cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak.


  • Beecham, Elizabeth | Fused glass artist

    Cobalt Gallery

    Where:
    Cobalt Gallery
    870A Kingston Road (at Beech Ave)
    Toronto, Ontario

    When:
    Ongoing (2020)

    Gallery hours:
    Tuesday to Saturday: Noon to 6 pm
    Sunday: Noon to 4 pm

  • Kung, Millean | Fused glass artist

    One of a Kind Spring Show

    Where:
    Enercare Centre
    100 Princes' Blvd.
    Exhibition Place
    Toronto ON
    M6K 3C3

    When:
    Rescheduled to Thursday, June 18, to Sunday, June 21, 2020

    Admission: Adult | $15, Senior/Youth | $8.50, College/University Student | $10

    For more details, visit the One of a Kind website. If you purchased tickets for the Spring show, they will be honoured at the June show.

    The Visual Arts Trio: Creative Gifts

    Where:
    The McKay Art Gallery
    197 Main St.
    Unionville ON
    L3R 2G8

    When:
    Rescheduled to the week of December 21, 2020

    Admission: Free admission

    For more details, visit the Varley Gallery website.

    Beaches Arts and Crafts Show

    Where:
    Kew Gardens Park
    2075 Queen St. E.
    Toronto ON

    When:
    Saturday, June 13, 2020, from 10 am to 6 pm
    Sunday, June 14, 2020, from 10 am to 6 pm

    Admission: Free admission

    For more details, visit the Signatures website.

    Cobourg Waterfront Festival

    Where:
    Cobourg Waterfront
    47 King St. W.
    Cobourg ON
    K9A 2L9

    When:
    Wednesday, July 1, 2020, from 10 am to 5 pm
    Thursday, July 2, 2020, from 10 am to 5 pm
    Friday, July 3, 2020, from 10 am to 5 pm
    Saturday, July 4, 2020, from 10 am to 5 pm

    Admission: $5/day pass

    For more details, visit the Waterfront Festival website.

    North York Visual Artists Show and Sale

    Where:
    Toronto Botanical Garden
    777 Lawrence Ave. E. (at Leslie)
    Toronto ON
    M3C 1P2

    When:
    Friday, September 11, 2020, from 11 am to 5 pm
    Saturday, September 12, 2020, from 11 am to 5 pm

    Admission: Free admission, paid parking ($2.50/hour)

    For more details, visit the North York Visual Artists website.

    North Toronto Group of Artists

    Where:
    Blessed Sacrament Church
    24 Cheritan Ave. (Yonge and Lawrence)
    Toronto ON
    M4R 1S4

    When:
    Thursday, October 22, 2020, from 6 to 9 pm
    Friday, October 23, 2020, from 12 to 8 pm
    Saturday, October 24, 2020, from 10 am to 2:30 pm

    Admission: Free admission

    For more details, visit the North Toronto Group of Artists website.

    Potter's Studio Show and Sale

    Where:
    Potter's Studio
    2 Thorncliffe Park Dr.
    Toronto ON
    M4H 1H2

    When:
    Thursday, November 12, 2020, from 12 to 4 pm
    Friday, November 13, 2020, from 12 to 4 pm
    Saturday, November 14, 2020, from 12 to 4 pm
    Sunday, November 15, 2020, from 12 to 4 pm

    Admission: Free admission, free parking

    For more details, visit the Potter's Studio website.

    One of a Kind Winter Show

    Where:
    Enercare Centre
    100 Princes' Blvd.
    Exhibition Place
    Toronto ON
    M6K 3C3

    When:
    Thursday, November 26, 2020, from 10 am to 11 pm
    Friday, November 27, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Saturday, November 28, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Sunday, November 29, 2020, from 10 am to 6 pm
    Monday, November 30, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Tuesday, December 1, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Wednesday, December 2, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Thursday, December 3, 2020, from 10 am to 11 pm
    Friday, December 4, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Saturday, December 5, 2020, from 10 am to 9 pm
    Sunday, December 6, 2020, from 10 am to 6 pm

    Admission: Adult | $15, Senior/Youth | $8.50, College/University Student | $10

    For more details, visit the One of a Kind website.

  • Ng, Susanna | Fused and stained glass artist

    The Visual Arts Trio: Creative Gifts

    Where:
    The McKay Art Gallery
    197 Main St.
    Unionville ON
    L3R 2G8

    When:
    Rescheduled to the week of December 21, 2020

    Admission: Free admission

    For more details, visit the Varley Gallery website.